Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kris Ammons

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kris Ammons

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Allie Ammons

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kris is an awesome agent!"

Kevin W

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful. Answers your questions and great communication."

Jack Smith

June 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr Ammons saved me on my car insurance was very efficient and professional"

Mimi Smith

June 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kris and his team really helped me save on auto insurance and home insurance. I highly recommend giving him a call"

Rebecca Childress

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great value and very respected in the community for auto insurance and all other insurance needs!"

Taylor Childress

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kris is great! Auto insurance guru!"

Donnie Hill

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great car show. Had auto insurance for 20 years with state farm ."

Sherry Hill

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great for auto insurance! We love State Farm Kris hosts a great FREE car show once a month."

Marjorie Winakur

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best for auto insurance! Kris and his team are great. I highly reccommend their office."

Tim Berry

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is GREAT to have a LOCAL agent who knows his clients by name, has local service, and hosts car shows (hahahah...) Seriously, I highly recommend Kris. I switched after my previous insurance company had all of its service in another town (never the same office twice). And we saved money as well!"

Sheri Starnes

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kris Ammons and Staff are World Class!"

Monica Casas

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to give a huge shout out to everyone at this branch! They always go above and beyond to help with the best quality rates. Not to mention they follow up and always make sure I have the best rate ! Very good costumer service and my experience with them has been nothing but AMAZING! They get 5 stars from me 😀"

Julie Bedwani

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I wasn't sure if I could get a better deal for auto insurance through State Farm, but I did! Karli Kay Creekmore helped get me set up and was very efficient and took great care of me."

Chris Carrier

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is the place to go if you are looking for insurance. Brittany was great to work with and was very helpful throughout the entire process. I definitely recommend working with Kris and his team."

Jonny Sawyer

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"After being welcomed into the State Farm Family by Kris Ammons and his team, I don't see myself ever using another insurance company. They have worked with me to bring my insurance rates down by at least $700 dollars! If you aren't insured by them, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you switch!"

Bradley Flanders

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service Katelyn Henry is the best very professional, kind, and very enthusiastic great sales agent"

Christy Gray

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"My experience with Kris and his staff has been very positive. They have went above and beyond to meet my homeowners, auto and life insurance needs."

Jacqe Wright

October 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great rates, knowledgable and friendly staff. They are genuinely interested in helping you have the right coverage at the right price!"

Bobby Westerfield

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Karli was great! Coming from previous insurance experience, discussing terms, coverages and limits was great and confirmed everything matched or bettered my previous coverages plus saving money was great. She also made sure I signed up for the drive safe and save which in the end will save me even more money. Karli and her team continue to answer any questions or concerns I have had. I highly recommend her and this agency."

Wendy Troutt

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great office! Definitely has best rates!"

Madeline Kelso

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very good service and always doing the most to make sure all my questions are answered!"

JR wilsey

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"We had a wonderful experience in the South Knoxville office with Kris Ammons and his staff. Very knowledgeable, very professional and friendly. We left his office feeling we could make a qualified decision about our insurance needs. Great job Kris and State Farm."

Ron Cornell (RapierWitt)

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was with my previous insurance company for 10 plus years. I met Karli Creekmore who talked to me about getting a free quote. She was super nice, friendly and knowledgeable. She was able to save me money and increase coverage. My visit to the office to set everything up was a super positive experience. The whole staff is friendly and professional. Kris took time to come out and meet me. I felt valued by the team and they wanted to provide the best insurance and service they can to me. Karli however is the star here. She took super good care of me listened to my request made suggestions I had not thought of and got me set up without a hitch. Definitely seek Karli out for your insurance needs she makes Kris's team shine!"

Sharon Ballard

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Karli was so great at helping us get set up with State Farm! Even though the office is a drive for us, it's worth the drive! Everyone in their office is outstanding! ~ Bob & Sharon Ballard"

Paula Ellis

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kris Ammons is incredibly professional and gives exceptional service. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for someone who is honest and works hard to get you what you want."